AIM Logo
This event is made possible through the generous support of our sponsors.
Awards & Prizes
ICMA Competitor Awards

The 1st Place Team receives:

The ICMA Championship Award

International Academy of Mediators Award and Complimentary Registration Fees for an IAM Conference

Team Celebration Dinner atop the CN Tower at 360 Restaurant

The 2nd Place Team receives:

ICMA 2nd Place Award

Book Prize

Team Celebration Dinner at Nota Bene

The 3rd Place Team receives:

ICMA 3rd Place Award

Book Prize

Top ADR Law School

The Louise Otis Award for Excellence in Mediation Education will be presented by Madame Justice Louise Otis, Court of Appeal of Québec (retired) to the law school that the Selection Committee deems to demonstrate the greatest commitment to mediation education.  For more information about Mme. Justice Otis please click here.

Each law school registered for the competition shall receive an application package for consideration for this prestigious award.

All application packages and corresponding materials for consideration must be received no later than February 18th.

Most Outstanding Individual Competitor

The ICMA Founders Award will be presented to the law student that the judges and mediators collectively agree is the most outstanding individual in the competition (students are confidentially ranked by judges and mediators in each session of the preliminary rounds). The ICMA Co-Founders, Kileen Dagg Centurione and Cliff Hendler will present the award.

The Warren K. Winkler Cup

This award will be presented annually to the top ranked Canadian law school in the competition.  The first Winkler Cup was presented in 2008 at the Canadian National Mediation Advocacy Competition (now ICMA). For more information about Chief Justice Warren Winkler please click here.

View the ICMA Gallery Facebook
Printer friendly version of this page
Website by Brownstone